Drama

Sign of the Times

A Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds Production

Thu 22 — Sat 31 Jan

at Theatre Royal

by Tim Firth

directed by Karen Simpson

 

Frank is the Head of Installation at Forshaws, a commercial lettering factory, and an aspiring novelist. Teenager Alan is his reluctant trainee, more interested in his band ‘Lizard’ and his iPod than the complexities of bracketing systems and electrical isolators. However, this pair of Yorkshiremen have a lot more in common than they both think, and as their relationship develops, their roles are reversed and they realise that they hold the key to each other’s salvation…

 

Written by award-winning comedy writer Tim Firth (Calendar Girls) and originally commissioned by Alan Ayckbourn, this comedy drama explores the power of words in our changing world, and the value of dreams.

 

DISCOVER EVENTS for Sign of the Times include:

Post Show Directors Talk after the evening performance on Tues 27 January
Talk Back after the evening performance on Thurs 29 January
Read more about our Discover events here

 

OFFERS available on this show:

Friends receive £1.50 off up to two tickets
Drama Saver offer, see here for details
Under 21 offer, £10.50 tickets for under 21’s (NOT bookable online)
Schools prices available, £10.50 per ticket plus buy 10 get 1 free, see here for more information about school visits

 

Find out more about Theatre Royal Bury St Edmund productions here

Booking Information

Date    
Thu 22 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 23 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 24 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 24 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Tue 27 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Wed 28 Jan at 2:00pm Book Now!
Wed 28 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Thu 29 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 30 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 31 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 31 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!

We’re here to help.

Call our Box Office on 01284 769505
Mon – Sat 10am – 6pm