Open to young people aged from 13 to 22 years, this incredibly exciting project will be fun, hard work and, ultimately, a life-changing experience. Use your talents, meet new friends, create lifelong memories and immerse yourself in this creative process for 5 weeks, learning from the best – professional actors, directors, designers and technicians.

We are holding a second round of auditions for our Pride & Prejudice Young Company Members, in particular young men!

The dates of the Summer School are Mon 5 Aug to Sat 7 Sep

 

This year we are delighted to have received full funding from the Heritage Lottery Fund to cover all participation fees.

 

Auditions

Tue 25 Jun, 6pm – 9pm:  This will be run as a group workshop; the performers will be asked to work on some of the text.

The Rehearsal period

Mon 5 to Sat 17 Aug, Mondays – Saturdays 10am – 6pm.

The Production week

Mon 19 to Fri 23 Aug with most days ending at 10pm.

Performances:

Fri 23 Aug                         7.30pm

Sat 24 Aug                        3pm & 7.30pm

Tue 27 Aug                       7.30pm

Wed 28 Aug                      2pm & 7.30pm

Thu 29 Aug                       7.30pm

Fri 30 Aug                         7.30pm

Sat 31 Aug                        3pm & 7.30pm

Tue 3 Sep                         7.30pm

Wed 4 Sep                        (2pm TBC) & 7.30pm

Thu 5 Sep                         7.30pm

Fri 6 Sep                           7.30pm

Sat 7 Sep                          3pm & 7.30pm

 

If you have any questions about the auditions or the summer school, please contact Natalie (01284 829944)

 

We will expect commitment for the entire period from Mon 5 Aug to Sat 7 Sep.

 

To download the full Call Out details, please click here.

To apply to audition/be interviewed, please complete the online application here.