Drama

Shirley Valentine

Theatre Royal

Fri 31 Jan — Sat 15 Feb

at Theatre Royal

Written by Willy Russell

Directed by Marcus Romer

Designed by Alana Ashley

Costumes by Heidi McEvoy-Swift

Lighting and Projection design by Arnim Friess

 

Starring Keddy Sutton as Shirley!

 

Shirley is a housewife. Her kids have left home and she makes chips and egg for her husband whilst talking to the wall. Where has her life disappeared to? Out of the blue, her best friend offers her a trip to Greece for 2 weeks and she secretly packs her bags. She heads for the sun and starts to see the world, and herself, very differently.

Willy Russell’s heart-warming comedy premiered in 1986 and took the world by storm. It was adapted into an Oscar-nominated film. Theatre Royal’s own production of Shirley Valentine is a delightful discovery of herself, and a rekindling of her childhood dreams and youthful love of life. Keddy Sutton stars in a revival of this vibrant comedy.

 

Suitable for ages 14+.

The funniest and most heart-warming play.

Daily Mirror

Booking Information

Date    
Fri 31 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 1 Feb at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 1 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Tue 4 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Wed 5 Feb at 2:00pm Book Now!
Wed 5 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Thu 6 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 7 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 8 Feb at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 8 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Tue 11 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Wed 12 Feb at 2:00pm Book Now!
Wed 12 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Thu 13 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 14 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 15 Feb at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 15 Feb at 7:30pm Book Now!

We’re here to help.

Call our Box Office on 01284 769505
Mon – Sat 10am – 6pm