Pantomime Sleeping Beauty

Family

Sleeping Beauty

Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds

Fri 30 Nov — Sun 13 Jan

at Theatre Royal

Let thistles and thickets of Thetford thatch,

Should evil approach on these thorns it will catch.

In this forest cradle safely you’ll keep,

Not dead but preserved in a hundred year sleep.

 

Come close, I’m going to tell you a secret, but you mustn’t tell Princess Aurora.

As a newborn baby she was cursed by the evil fairy Carabosse. On the day of her 16th birthday, Aurora will prick her finger on a spinning wheel and die! Will Nanny Fanny, King Edmund and Grub the kitchen boy be able to protect the un-suspecting princess? Will Fairy Fortune find a way to defeat her sister, the wicked Carabosse? And what part does the dashing Prince Florin have to play?

Join us is in the medieval kingdom of Burytonia for magic, mayhem and more. You’ll meet jousting knights, mythical beasts and take a journey beneath the earth. Most importantly you’ll discover if love really can conquer all.

 

Children under 18 months of age do not require their own seat/ticket. Please take into consideration other audience members and speak to a member of the Box Office team for seating recommendations

Accessible Performances

BSL Interpreted Performance: Wed 12 Dec at 2pm.

Relaxed Performance: Fri 11 Jan at 1.30pm. Please contact our Box Office to book for this performance on 01284 769505.

 

Gala Performance

Join us on Sun 9 Dec at 1pm (show starts at 2pm) for the special gala performance. Ticket price includes show ticket, fun and fancy dress before the show, ice creams, programme, goodies bags for the children, drinks and light nibbles. Suitable for all ages.

 

Programmes

Once you have selected your tickets you can also pre-book your pantomime programme. Just select how many you would like and add to your basket. You will get a voucher with your tickets which you can swap for the programme on the day. Programmes are £3.50 each.

 

Early Bird Saver

Book your tickets before Thu 31 May ’18 and save 5% off your booking! Not applicable with any other offer.

 

Group Saver

Groups of 10+ get 5% off and groups of 25+ receive 10% off all off-peak and daytime off-peak performances. This is any weekday performance before Thu 20 Dec ’18 and After Thu 3 Jan ’19.

 

Schools Saver

Schools tickets are £10.75 for all daytime off-peak performances. To book contact Lauren on lauren@theatreroyal.org or 01284 829947

 

Family Saver

Under 21’s are £10.50 per ticket on Family Saver Dates. These are Fri 30 Nov at 7.30pm, Tue 4 December at 7pm & Tue 8 Jan at 7pm.

Booking Information

Date    
Fri 30 Nov at 11:00am Book Now - Limited!
Fri 30 Nov at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 1 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sat 1 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Tue 4 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Tue 4 Dec at 7:00pm Book Now!
Wed 5 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Wed 5 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now!
Thu 6 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Thu 6 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now!
Fri 7 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Fri 7 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 8 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sat 8 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sun 9 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sun 9 Dec at 6:00pm Book Now!
Tue 11 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Tue 11 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now!
Wed 12 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Wed 12 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now!
Thu 13 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Thu 13 Dec at 7:00pm Book Now!
Fri 14 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Fri 14 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 15 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sat 15 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sun 16 Dec at 1:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sun 16 Dec at 5:00pm Book Now!
Wed 19 Dec at 10:30am Book Now - Limited!
Wed 19 Dec at 2:00pm Book Now!
Thu 20 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now!
Thu 20 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 21 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now!
Fri 21 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 22 Dec at 11:00am Book Now - Limited!
Sat 22 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sat 22 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now - Limited!
Sun 23 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sun 23 Dec at 7:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Mon 24 Dec at 11:00am Book Now - Limited!
Mon 24 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Wed 26 Dec at 3:30pm Book Now - Limited!
Wed 26 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Thu 27 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Thu 27 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Fri 28 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Fri 28 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 29 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sat 29 Dec at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sun 30 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Sun 30 Dec at 7:00pm Book Now!
Mon 31 Dec at 11:00am Book Now!
Mon 31 Dec at 3:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Wed 2 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Wed 2 Jan at 7:00pm Book Now!
Thu 3 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Thu 3 Jan at 7:00pm Book Now!
Fri 4 Jan at 10:30am Book Now!
Fri 4 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 5 Jan at 11:00am Book Now!
Sat 5 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 5 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sun 6 Jan at 1:00pm Book Now!
Sun 6 Jan at 5:00pm Book Now!
Tue 8 Jan at 10:30am Book Now!
Tue 8 Jan at 7:00pm Book Now!
Wed 9 Jan at 10:30am Book Now!
Wed 9 Jan at 7:00pm Book Now!
Thu 10 Jan at 10:30am Book Now!
Thu 10 Jan at 7:00pm Book Now - Limited!
Fri 11 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sat 12 Jan at 3:00pm Book Now!
Sat 12 Jan at 7:30pm Book Now!
Sun 13 Jan at 1:00pm Book Now!
Sun 13 Jan at 5:00pm Book Now!

We’re here to help.

Call our Box Office on 01284 769505
Mon – Sat 10am – 6pm

Sponsored by Premier Printers